POSTER Project

In week 4 we had to create a poster for a nonprofit organization event that would be coming up in the next couple months.

I chose to do a poster for my former internship, the Forbes House Museum. They are a museum that has family items from the Forbes family and their stake in the China trade. Mary Bowditch Forbes a daughter of the Great Forbes had a thing for Abraham Lincoln and collected ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING she could. She was so invested she had a replica Lincoln log cabin built in the backyard and every year the Forbes House Museum celebrates with a Civil War Music Concert. I am very proud with the way my poster turned out. I have made many posters for them, but I believe this one is one of my favorites. I’ve learned a lot from the other projects and lectures and was able to apply all that information to making a poster that I felt was very appealing.

Click the PDF below:

Coon_Lincoln_Poster_Final

Thanks! More to come!

One thought on “POSTER Project

Leave a Reply

